The Inaugural Class…

November 14, 2011 marked the start of a new venture. A class of writers who are committed to the craft of writing and sucessfully introducing their books to readers.

First, a big shout out to Nadine Yawn, who owns Yawn’s Books and More. When she learned about my  book she immediately scheduled a workshop, even before the book had been released. Miss Nadine is a smart businesswoman who is committed to supporting authors throughout Georgia. Thank you Nadine !

Big, BIG things are coming from this group. Just wait and see.

To those who came out in the dreary weather and attended the workshop, thank you so much. I hope you enjoyed the workshop as much as I did. Truly, I believe that when we collaborate together as a team, we achieve more. I won’t make many posts on this blog because I created it especially for you. This is my way of uniting writers who want to tell others the good news about their work.

Good news indeed. Tonight I met a talented group of authors. The best part is that each author has an individual style and genre which makes them unique and able to create their own niche. I see BIG things coming to this group. I can’t share any more details because good news should come from the author, not from me. Trust me when I say “Keep a watchful eye on this blog and remember their names.”

Because, they are coming very soon to a bookstore near you and I will be cheering from the audience. I am already so proud I could bust ! 

If you want to book me at a workshop near you, send me an email at Reneawrites(at)gmail.com. The remainder of 2011 is full. I am, however, scheduling workshops for 2012. Remember, you need to develop a marketing plan two months prior to the release of your book. Book me in advance of your release.

Renea Winchester is the author of Stress-free Marketing: Practical Advice for the Newly Published Author. Her first book titled: In the Garden with Billy: Lessons About Life, Love & Tomatoes, earned her a SIBA nomination and a Georgia Author of the Year nomination. She is an award winning author who believes in the value of community and relationships. Visit her at www.reneawinchester.com or her blog HERE.

 

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Poetry

One response to “The Inaugural Class…

  1. Martha Anne Hudson

    Renea,
    Really enjoyed meeting you and learning from your experiences. I learn by experience, not by studying. I totally connected with you and the material you presented! Thanks! This blog is also a great idea and thank you so much for starting it. I can’t wait to share it with my literary friends.

    I am excited about the opportunity I have had to write my first novel, a southern fiction based on a true event. It is about all kinds and levels of love and will be hot of the press for Valentine’s 2012! From a southern parents’ love for their daughter and the extent to which they will go to “protect” her and the future they had planned for her, to a mother’s love for her son, his love and reverence for her, young love, and the reuniting of young love after 35 years. Watch for The Right Triangle at your local book stores on February 1st. Check my Facebook page later for a book launch date at Yawn’s Books and Publishing and for subsequent book signings at neighhborhood stores.
    Thanks! Martha Anne Hudson

Leave a Reply

